Yuncheng, China

Yuncheng, China 

I finished work at the factory at the usual time and got transport to the hotel with the rest of the guys from work. we went for dinner in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed some top notch Chinese food. people drifted away and I was left alone at the table finishing my last cigarette before retiring to my room when two Chinese waitresses appeared and said something to me which I obviously did not understand. I stood up to leave because I thought that they wanted to clear the table, at which point one of the girls produced a mobile phone and beckoned me to have a picture taken with her friend. I of course obliged and then it was the first girls turn. She stood close made the usual victory sign, the camera clicked and they both ran off in a fit of giggles. I guess they don’t get many foreigners in this area of China. Damned friendly these Chinese people!
Posted in My travels in Asia. Comments Off on Yuncheng, China
