Traditional Chinese Hotel

I stayed in this hotel last night in Yangzhou which is around 2 hours bus ride from Shanghai. I really enjoy seeing the old ‘pagoda’ roof style buildings. This site was apparently in the past the home of a very rich Chinese guy and it was sold lately to be converted to a hotel. It has not lost any of it’s charm throughout the conversion.

Labels: Traditional,Chinese,Hotel,Yangzhou,Shanghai,conversion

Posted in My travels in Asia. Tags: , , , , . Comments Off on Traditional Chinese Hotel

Yangzhou, China

I came across this nice ornamental piece in the restaurant in the hotel that I was staying in last night. It’s a kind of mixture between Buddhism and Chinese art.

Posted in My travels in Asia. Tags: , , , , . Comments Off on Yangzhou, China
